Infinite Velodrome – The nextbike

Thursday 25 April - Thursday 24 October, 2019

Our next bike on the suspended Velodrome is a ‘nextbike’, one of Glasgow’s famous bike-share bicycles used in Glasgow over 1200 times from 2014 until 2017. This ‘SmartBike Comfort’ was one of 435 bike-share bicycles operated by nextbike UK in partnership with Glasgow City Council from the scheme’s launch in 2014. 

Covering the rear wheel are two  advertising panel ‘wings’: on one side, the iconic ruby-coloured ‘People Make Glasgow’ logo, and on the other, a message from Glasgow On The Move – ‘Have you seen the price of fuel lately? No, us neither.’ Once it retired it had travelled a total of 1505 miles! 

Dates & Times

Riverside Museum
100 Pointhouse Place, Glasgow, G3 8RS
View map

Thu 25 Apr 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 26 Apr 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 27 Apr 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 28 Apr 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 29 Apr 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 30 Apr 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 1 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 2 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 3 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 4 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 5 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 6 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 7 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 8 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 9 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 10 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 11 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 12 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 13 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 14 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 15 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 16 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 17 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 18 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 19 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 20 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 21 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 22 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 23 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 24 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 25 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 26 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 27 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 28 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 29 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 30 May 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 31 May 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 1 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 2 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 3 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 4 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 5 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 6 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 7 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 8 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 9 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 10 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 11 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 12 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 13 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 14 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 15 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 16 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 17 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 18 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 19 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 20 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 21 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 22 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 23 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 24 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 25 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 26 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 27 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 28 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 29 Jun 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 30 Jun 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 1 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 2 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 3 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 4 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 5 Jul 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 6 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 7 Jul 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 8 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 9 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 10 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 11 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 12 Jul 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 13 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 14 Jul 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 15 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 16 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 17 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 18 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 19 Jul 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 20 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 21 Jul 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 22 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 23 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 24 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 25 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 26 Jul 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 27 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 28 Jul 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 29 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 30 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 31 Jul 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 1 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 2 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 3 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 4 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 5 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 6 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 7 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 8 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 9 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 10 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 11 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 12 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 13 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 14 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 15 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 16 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 17 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 18 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 19 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 20 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 21 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 22 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 23 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 24 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 25 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 26 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 27 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 28 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 29 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 30 Aug 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 31 Aug 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 1 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 2 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 3 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 4 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 5 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 6 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 7 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 8 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 9 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 10 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 11 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 12 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 13 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 14 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 15 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 16 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 17 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 18 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 19 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 20 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 21 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 22 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 23 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 24 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 25 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 26 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 27 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 28 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 29 Sep 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 30 Sep 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 1 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 2 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 3 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 4 Oct 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 5 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 6 Oct 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 7 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 8 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 9 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 10 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 11 Oct 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 12 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 13 Oct 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 14 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 15 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 16 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 17 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Fri 18 Oct 10:00- 16:00

free

Sat 19 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Sun 20 Oct 10:00- 16:00

free

Mon 21 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Tue 22 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Wed 23 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Thu 24 Oct 09:00- 16:00

free

Related Events

Cookies are pieces of personal data stored when you browse the web. These let our website know when you browse the site again. Read our Cookie Policy

Hide announcement