Dandelion — Unexpected Garden: Argyll

Thursday 30 June - Saturday 10 September, 2022

28 April-11 September

It’s easy to stop paying proper attention to the landscapes we’ve become used to over time. It can take a surprising intervention to reconnect with what makes them unique – which is exactly the idea behind the transformation of two distinct sites on the Rosneath Peninsula to the west of Scotland by Cove Park.

Led by artist Hannah Brackston in collaboration with the local community, two new gardens in a disused car park at community centre Centre 81 in Garelochhead and at the Cove Sailing Club will be based around the nearby flora and fauna. With views over Loch Long and Gareloch, both of these distinctive sites share a proximity with salt and fresh water. This makes them a fascinating location at which to explore how the area’s indigenous plant life might be used in food, medicine, dyed textiles and art.

These two Unexpected Gardens will give both visitors and locals the opportunity to engage with extraordinary facets of the local plant life – and the opportunities for its use in the future.

Dates & Times

Centre 81
2--16 Braes Avenue, Clydebank, G81 1DN
View map

Fri 1 Jul 00:00

Sat 2 Jul 00:00

Sun 3 Jul 00:00

Mon 4 Jul 00:00

Tue 5 Jul 00:00

Wed 6 Jul 00:00

Thu 7 Jul 00:00

Fri 8 Jul 00:00

Sat 9 Jul 00:00

Sun 10 Jul 00:00

Mon 11 Jul 00:00

Tue 12 Jul 00:00

Wed 13 Jul 00:00

Thu 14 Jul 00:00

Fri 15 Jul 00:00

Sat 16 Jul 00:00

Sun 17 Jul 00:00

Mon 18 Jul 00:00

Tue 19 Jul 00:00

Wed 20 Jul 00:00

Thu 21 Jul 00:00

Fri 22 Jul 00:00

Sat 23 Jul 00:00

Sun 24 Jul 00:00

Mon 25 Jul 00:00

Tue 26 Jul 00:00

Wed 27 Jul 00:00

Thu 28 Jul 00:00

Fri 29 Jul 00:00

Sat 30 Jul 00:00

Sun 31 Jul 00:00

Mon 1 Aug 00:00

Tue 2 Aug 00:00

Wed 3 Aug 00:00

Thu 4 Aug 00:00

Fri 5 Aug 00:00

Sat 6 Aug 00:00

Sun 7 Aug 00:00

Mon 8 Aug 00:00

Tue 9 Aug 00:00

Wed 10 Aug 00:00

Thu 11 Aug 00:00

Fri 12 Aug 00:00

Sat 13 Aug 00:00

Sun 14 Aug 00:00

Mon 15 Aug 00:00

Tue 16 Aug 00:00

Wed 17 Aug 00:00

Thu 18 Aug 00:00

Fri 19 Aug 00:00

Sat 20 Aug 00:00

Sun 21 Aug 00:00

Mon 22 Aug 00:00

Tue 23 Aug 00:00

Wed 24 Aug 00:00

Thu 25 Aug 00:00

Fri 26 Aug 00:00

Sat 27 Aug 00:00

Sun 28 Aug 00:00

Mon 29 Aug 00:00

Tue 30 Aug 00:00

Wed 31 Aug 00:00

Thu 1 Sep 00:00

Fri 2 Sep 00:00

Sat 3 Sep 00:00

Sun 4 Sep 00:00

Mon 5 Sep 00:00

Tue 6 Sep 00:00

Wed 7 Sep 00:00

Thu 8 Sep 00:00

Fri 9 Sep 00:00

Sat 10 Sep 00:00

Sun 11 Sep 00:00

Related Events

Cookies are pieces of personal data stored when you browse the web. These let our website know when you browse the site again. Read our Cookie Policy

Hide announcement