fbpx

Quiet and relaxed early openings at The Burrell Collection – Sensory Friendly Programme

Friday 19 April - Friday 18 October, 2024

We welcome children and adults with autism, additional needs, neurodivergence and sensory needs at the Burrell Collection.

To accommodate members of the public who can find a museum visit overwhelming and prefer a calmer environment, the Burrell Collection are hosting a series of quiet and relaxed early opening sessions.

We will be hosting 4 sessions from 10am-11am on;

5th April

28th June

2nd August

18th October

These sessions are essentially for, but not limited to, people with autism, additional needs, neurodivergence or sensory needs who may prefer a more relaxed experience. As well as their families, friends, and carers.

You will find sensory kits available at the reception for free and a quiet safe space available all day. For the early openings, where possible, loud sounds from audio-visual displays, interactives and films will be reduced or switched off.

You can also download a visual storyboard before your visit on our website.

Related Tags

Dates & Times

The Burrell Collection
Pollock Country Park 2060 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow, G43 1AT
View map

Fri 19 Apr 11:00- 17:00

Sat 20 Apr 10:00- 17:00

Sun 21 Apr 11:00- 17:00

Mon 22 Apr 10:00- 17:00

Tue 23 Apr 10:00- 17:00

Wed 24 Apr 10:00- 17:00

Thu 25 Apr 10:00- 17:00

Fri 26 Apr 11:00- 17:00

Sat 27 Apr 10:00- 17:00

Sun 28 Apr 11:00- 17:00

Mon 29 Apr 10:00- 17:00

Tue 30 Apr 10:00- 17:00

Wed 1 May 10:00- 17:00

Thu 2 May 10:00- 17:00

Fri 3 May 11:00- 17:00

Sat 4 May 10:00- 17:00

Sun 5 May 11:00- 17:00

Mon 6 May 10:00- 17:00

Tue 7 May 10:00- 17:00

Wed 8 May 10:00- 17:00

Thu 9 May 10:00- 17:00

Fri 10 May 11:00- 17:00

Sat 11 May 10:00- 17:00

Sun 12 May 11:00- 17:00

Mon 13 May 10:00- 17:00

Tue 14 May 10:00- 17:00

Wed 15 May 10:00- 17:00

Thu 16 May 10:00- 17:00

Fri 17 May 11:00- 17:00

Sat 18 May 10:00- 17:00

Sun 19 May 11:00- 17:00

Mon 20 May 10:00- 17:00

Tue 21 May 10:00- 17:00

Wed 22 May 10:00- 17:00

Thu 23 May 10:00- 17:00

Fri 24 May 11:00- 17:00

Sat 25 May 10:00- 17:00

Sun 26 May 11:00- 17:00

Mon 27 May 10:00- 17:00

Tue 28 May 10:00- 17:00

Wed 29 May 10:00- 17:00

Thu 30 May 10:00- 17:00

Fri 31 May 11:00- 17:00

Sat 1 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Sun 2 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Mon 3 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Tue 4 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Wed 5 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Thu 6 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Fri 7 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Sat 8 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Sun 9 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Mon 10 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Tue 11 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Wed 12 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Thu 13 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Fri 14 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Sat 15 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Sun 16 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Mon 17 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Tue 18 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Wed 19 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Thu 20 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Fri 21 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Sat 22 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Sun 23 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Mon 24 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Tue 25 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Wed 26 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Thu 27 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Fri 28 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Sat 29 Jun 10:00- 17:00

Sun 30 Jun 11:00- 17:00

Mon 1 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Tue 2 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Wed 3 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Thu 4 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Fri 5 Jul 11:00- 17:00

Sat 6 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Sun 7 Jul 11:00- 17:00

Mon 8 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Tue 9 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Wed 10 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Thu 11 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Fri 12 Jul 11:00- 17:00

Sat 13 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Sun 14 Jul 11:00- 17:00

Mon 15 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Tue 16 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Wed 17 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Thu 18 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Fri 19 Jul 11:00- 17:00

Sat 20 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Sun 21 Jul 11:00- 17:00

Mon 22 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Tue 23 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Wed 24 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Thu 25 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Fri 26 Jul 11:00- 17:00

Sat 27 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Sun 28 Jul 11:00- 17:00

Mon 29 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Tue 30 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Wed 31 Jul 10:00- 17:00

Thu 1 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Fri 2 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Sat 3 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Sun 4 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Mon 5 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Tue 6 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Wed 7 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Thu 8 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Fri 9 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Sat 10 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Sun 11 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Mon 12 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Tue 13 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Wed 14 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Thu 15 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Fri 16 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Sat 17 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Sun 18 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Mon 19 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Tue 20 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Wed 21 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Thu 22 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Fri 23 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Sat 24 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Sun 25 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Mon 26 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Tue 27 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Wed 28 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Thu 29 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Fri 30 Aug 11:00- 17:00

Sat 31 Aug 10:00- 17:00

Sun 1 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Mon 2 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Tue 3 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Wed 4 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Thu 5 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Fri 6 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Sat 7 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Sun 8 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Mon 9 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Tue 10 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Wed 11 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Thu 12 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Fri 13 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Sat 14 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Sun 15 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Mon 16 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Tue 17 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Wed 18 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Thu 19 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Fri 20 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Sat 21 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Sun 22 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Mon 23 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Tue 24 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Wed 25 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Thu 26 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Fri 27 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Sat 28 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Sun 29 Sep 11:00- 17:00

Mon 30 Sep 10:00- 17:00

Tue 1 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Wed 2 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Thu 3 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Fri 4 Oct 11:00- 17:00

Sat 5 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Sun 6 Oct 11:00- 17:00

Mon 7 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Tue 8 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Wed 9 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Thu 10 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Fri 11 Oct 11:00- 17:00

Sat 12 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Sun 13 Oct 11:00- 17:00

Mon 14 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Tue 15 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Wed 16 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Thu 17 Oct 10:00- 17:00

Fri 18 Oct 11:00- 17:00

Related Events