The Snow Queen

Wednesday 27 November - Tuesday 31 December, 2019

Paisley’s family panto that’s cool as can be! A festive treat for adults and children alike, this icy tale of a queen who is up to snow good features hilarious characters, fantastic original music and a supporting chorus of young actors.

Chris Alexander (star of Catherine Wheels’ Martha and White), will reprise his role as dame, Widow Swanky, having proved a hit with audiences since his first appearance in a PACE panto in 2017. He’ll appear alongside a stellar ensemble cast including: Duncan Brown (Mammy Goose, Tron; Chick Whittington, macrobert), Sarah McCardie (River City; Cinderella, Motherwell Theatre), Shannon Swann (Glasgow Girls; Outlander) and Kara Swinney (Sunshine on Leith, tour).

The Snow Queen is written and directed by Andy McGregor who has been making a name for himself creating work for family audiences, and in particular Christmas shows for venues such as the Citizens Theatre and macrobert arts centre.

With a reputation for producing some of the best family pantomimes in Scotland, PACE promises a show you will never forget.

‘flying a very jolly, roguish flag for small-scale, local panto’ The Herald

Dates & Times

Paisley Arts Centre
New Street, Paisley, PA1 1EZ
View map

Wed 27 Nov 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Thu 28 Nov 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Fri 29 Nov 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Sat 30 Nov 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Mon 2 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Tue 3 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Wed 4 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Thu 5 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Fri 6 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Sat 7 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Mon 9 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Tue 10 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Wed 11 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Thu 12 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Fri 13 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Sat 14 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Mon 16 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Tue 17 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Wed 18 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Thu 19 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Fri 20 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Sat 21 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Mon 23 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Tue 24 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Wed 25 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Thu 26 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Fri 27 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Sat 28 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Mon 30 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Tue 31 Dec 00:00

£10.00-27.50

Related Events